Visa & Invitation Letter

Quarantine Exemption Information

As of October, a two-week self-quarantine is applied to those entering Korea from some countries.
However, Korean government may change the regulation in the future depending on the situation.
We will continue to monitor the situation closely and provide you with the proper guidelines on your method of participation.
The list of countries that will not be exempted from the quarantine requirements in November will be announced at the end of October.

* Below is the list of countries that are not exempted from the quarantine requirements as of October.

Angola, Bangladesh, Brazil, Chile, Djibouti, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Republic of South Africa, Republic of Suriname, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Trinidad and Tobago, Uzbekistan, Zambia

Visa Information

  • Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 90 countries/regions that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea, as of April 13, 2020.
  • 56 Visa-waiver countries and 34 Visa-free countries/regions (Entry restrictions have been implemented for Japan as of March 9, 2020)
  • Accordingly, persons with a passport from the relevant 90 countries/regions, which are subject to the suspension measure as listed below, are required to obtain a visa from a Korean diplomatic mission to enter the Republic of Korea.
Asia-Pacific(4) New Zealand, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand
Americas (18) Bahamas, Antigua and Barbuda, Haiti, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, Guatemala, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Panama
Europe (29) Bulgaria, Italy, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Russia, Rumania, Luxemburg, Lithuania, Belgium, Sweden, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland, Estonia, Austria, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Turkey, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary
Middle East (4) Morocco, UAE, Israel, Tunisia
Africa (1) Lesotho
Asia-Pacific (14) Nauru, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Kiribati, Australia, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Fiji, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macao, Brunei, Samoa, Tonga
Americas (5) Argentina, Ecuador, Honduras, Canada, Paraguay
Europe (5) Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Serbia, Croatia
Middle East (5) Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait
  • The countries still eligible for visa-free entry after April 13, 2020 are as follows.
  • 10 Visa-waiver Countries
Americas (7) Nicaragua, Commonwealth of Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Venezuela, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts-Nevis
Europe (3) Malta, Ireland, United Kingdom
  • 11 Visa-free Countries/Regions
Asia-Pacific (3) Guam, New Caledonia, Palau
Americas (2) United States, Guyana
Europe (6) Monaco, Vatican City State, San Marino, Andorra, Albania, Slovenia


Invitation Letter

If you need an invitation letter to obtain a visa, please refer to the below:

  • The official invitation letter will be available to ONLY those who have completed registration payment.
  • The Letter is not a commitment on the part of the organizer to provide any financial support.
    • Printing an invitation letter at the ISLS 2021 Website
      Please access 'My Page' with your registered ID and PW and click on ‘Invitation Letter’ to print out a copy of original invitation letter.
    • Notarized Invitation Letter
    • Request will be processed as a part of the online registration system. USD 50 will be charged for the notary service and air courier.
      Letters will be sent by airmail after confirmation of your full payment. Please check with the Korean Embassy in your country whether a notarized letter is required for visa issuance.